Leicester Comedy Festival 2016: Stephen Carlin

dave_logo

My second show of the Leicester Comedy Festival was Stephen Carlin at The Globe. I had seen him previously at one of the Just the Tonic nights at Loughborough Town Hall and thought he was brilliant. I was really shocked to see such a small audience for a comedian that is so good. I sometimes wonder if lower profile comedians struggle to be noticed with such a glut of shows in the programme and on the website. The Globe have a board outside advertising the shows going on each evening which is a great idea to try to get casual punters to give the shows a try. Stephen’s show was really great and the way he delivered his full show to ten people was really admirable. He even engaged in some Loughborough banter as I was the furthest travelled of the audience except for someone from London. If you get the chance to see him please do, or at least look him up on Youtube. He is a really unique and gifted comedian and the first time I saw him reminded me of the first time I saw Bill Hicks on TV. I hope his future Leicester visits are better attended.

About paulcarden

I am a writer and performer from The Midlands, UK.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

