Gary Delaney ‘There’s Something About Gary’ review

image

I have seen Gary Delaney quite a few times over the past couple of years and have never come away disappointed. I booked to see his new tour as soon as I heard about it and deliberately avoided seeing his stand-up performance at this year’s Leicester Comedy Festival as I wanted to hear all his fresh jokes on the tour show, although I did see his panel show, Panel Beaters, at Firebug during the festival which I’ve reviewed previously.
Gary’s support for this show at Loughborough Town Hall was one of his co-panellists on Panel Beaters, Andy Robinson, who was terrific.
For anyone who doesn’t know, Gary is a one-liner comedian who is often on Mock the Week and his shows are crammed full of jokes but with other items now and then to give a bit of variety.
The material he has in this tour show is hilarious and for someone like me who writes one-liners as a hobby it’s great to see a master of the art at work. I also like the points where Gary breaks character to chat between the batches of jokes as he comes across onstage as really likeable.
I always enjoy Gary’s shows and this one was particularly great. His ‘There’s Something About Gary’ tour continues so catch him if you can.
http://www.garydelaney.com

About paulcarden

I am a writer and performer from The Midlands, UK.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

